Upcoming Events

AGM and New Board 2021/2022

Australia Malaysia Business Council (AMBC) Victoria is pleased to welcome its new Board and President, Nathanael Kitingan. 

The new Executive Board was confirmed during the Council’s annual general meeting held last night. AMBC Victoria thanked its outgoing President Mike Anderson who is retiring after his second stint at the helm of the organisation.

In farewelling Mike, newly-elected President Nathanael Kitingan expressed gratitude to him for his tireless dedication to building up the AMBC over more than 20 years while on the Board and in sharing his expertise in Australia – Malaysia trade and relations with members and businesses in both countries.

Taking the reins as President, Nathanael brings experience of seven years on the Board, and will be supported by fellow long-standing Board member Josh Chye as Vice-President.

AMBC Victoria’s Executive Board is now made up as follows:

• Nathanael Kitingan – President
• Josh Chye – Vice President
• Trevor Haines – Treasurer & Public Officer
• Ken Ong OAM – Board member
• Ms Shok Kuan Ho – Board member
• Ms Meileng Tam – Board member

Secretariat – Christine Rutter-Strangward

AMBC Victoria is looking to shortly fill further roles on its Board to strengthen the diversity of skills, experiences and background of the leadership team.